Edict Zero: FIS

Edict Zero – FIS – EP205 – “Banisher” | Edict Zero

micSlip Gate NinetodayMarch 11, 2012 6

share close
  • cover play_arrow

    Edict Zero – FIS – EP205 – “Banisher” | Edict Zero Slip Gate Nine

Edict Zero – FIS – EP205 – “Banisher”

EDICT ZERO – FIS – Season 2
Episode 5 – “Banisher”



James Keller, Julie Hoverson, Phil Rossi, Tanja Milojevic, Russell Gold, Jennifer Dixon, Matthew McLean, Michael Hudson, Felbrigg Herriot, C. Edward Reed, and Jack Kincaid


Moe, The Trucker ____________________ Jack Kincaid
“Freight-Taker” _____________________ Julie Hoverson
“Silverfish” ________________________ Felbrigg Herriot
Z-Link Rep __________________________ Jennifer Dixon
Stephen Ridge _______________________ Jack Kincaid
Jamestown cops ______________________ Tanja Milojevic
_____________________________________ Jack Kincaid
The Banisher ________________________ Jack Kincaid
Doctor Charles Gland ________________ Felbrigg Herriot
Special Agent Nick Garrett __________ James Keller
Deputy Sheriff Morris _______________ Jack Kincaid
Sheriff Andrew Toomey _______________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Marcus Briggs _________ Phil Rossi
Special Agent Jewels Kircher ________ Julie Hoverson
Special Agent Kora Reznik ___________ Tanja Milojevic
Special Agent Benjamin Zurn _________ Russell Gold
Conspiracist Contact ________________ Julie Hoverson
Ambassador __________________________ Jack Kincaid
E-1 Embassy Agent Seth Warren _______ Matthew McLean
Morgana’s Coffee Stop Waitress ______ Tanja Milojevic
Blackwell ___________________________ C. Edward Reed
Zarabeth Ridge ______________________ Jennifer Dixon
Mrs. Gland __________________________ Jennifer Dixon
“Bishop” soldiers, FR conspiracists _ Jack Kincaid
Mainland State Police cops __________ Jack Kincaid
_____________________________________ Tanja Milojevic
Assistant Director Alan Dockstader __ Jack Kincaid
E-2 DOI Agent Simon Griever _________ Michael Hudson
Blackwell’s mystery contact _________ Jennifer Dixon


Collective Slipgate Nine Studio Resources, ERH, The Free Sound Project, Nine Inch Nails (remixed multi-track effects and drone derivatives),, selections from the Public Domain & Free Sound Internet Resources.


Nine Inch Nails, Kevin MacLeod, How To Destroy Angels,, Revel 9, Josh Woodward, Tom Cusack, Matthew G. Davidson, Sulatus, Craig Jacks, John Scalzi, and countless selections from Public Domain Internet Resources (including MusOpen and the Internet Archive)..


The “Edict Zero – FIS – Theme” tracks and all their derivative mixes–which are interwoven through each episode–are remixes of ’26 Ghosts III’, from the CC-licensed Ghosts I-IV by Nine Inch Nails. Also, many of the sound effects and special ambiences (i.e. scene headers) heard in Edict Zero – FIS are derived from samples from the hundreds of Nine Inch Nails multitracks made available at

Additional attribution:

A Breakdown on Geneseo Road, Scene 1, includes: “Edict Zero Spaces In-Between Theme Mix A”, a remix of music by Nine Inch Nails and How To Destroy Angels, and contributing ambience by Kevin MacLeod.

“Lay My Head”, on Moe’s radio, by Revel 9.

“Nothing Will Come of Nothing”, during Scene 2 lead-in, by Matthew G. Davidson.

Scene 2 header, includes “Edict Zero Spaces In-Between Theme Mix A”, a remix of music by Nine Inch Nails and How To Destroy Angels.

Re-Orientation on Aurora Run Road, Scene 2, includes contributing ambience by Kevin MacLeod and ERH.

Zurn and Reznik en-route, Scene 3, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Ridge and The Banisher, Scene 4, Part 1, includes music by Nine Inch Nails with contributing ambience by ERH.

The Call, Scene 4, Part 2, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Interwoven throughout ep: multiple mixes of “The Dire Ambassador” — medley/remix of Hungarian Rhapsody and “34 Ghosts IV” by Nine Inch Nails.

Interwoven throughout ep: “Ghosts of Edict Zero” & “Extended Ballad of Intrigue”, Special Remix of ’26 Ghosts III’ by Nine Inch Nails, and other music by How To Destroy Angels, Natalie Nicole Gilbert, and Jack Kincaid.

Ambassador One and Five, Scene 5, Part 1, includes music by Tom Cusack.

The Nature of the Artifacts, Ambassador & Agent Warren, Scene 5, Part 2, music by Kevin MacLeod

–save for end ambience: “-1 Ghosts I”, Deadsville Nine Backwards Remix of ‘1 Ghosts I’, by Nine Inch Nails, with ERH and Jack Kincaid.

Five Agents in Cormick, Scene 6, music mostly by Kevin MacLeod.

Morgana’s Coffee Stop, Scene 7, includes ambience by ERH.

Zarabeth Ridge Chimes in, Scene 8, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Jewels Leaving the Gland Residence, Scene 9, Part 2, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Briggs & Reznik Jamestown-bound, Scene 10, most music by Kevin MacLeod.

The Bishop’s Contact & Blackwell Shadows, Scene 11, music by Kevin MacLeod.

“Let It In”, by Josh Woodward.

Intelligence Analysis, Zurn & Jewels, Scene 12, includes: “Well Imagine That” and “Clear That Up”, by John Scalzi; “Lahdin Ita”, by Sulatus, “Epic Piano” by Tom Cusack, and “Ignosi”, by Kevin MacLeod.

Kora makes a discovery, Scene 13, and Ridge & The Bishop Soldier, Scene 14, music by

An ‘Information Containment Event’, Scene 15, includes “999,999” by Nine Inch Nails.

E-1 Mainland Op in pursuit, Scene 16, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Conspiracists Give Chase, Scene 17, music by music by

Mainland State Police Cruiser, Scene 18, music mostly by Kevin MacLeod, save for:

“Demon Seed”, by Nine Inch Nails.

Briggs & Reznik arrive in Jamestown, Scene 19, music by

The Demon and an Intervention, Scene 20, includes ambience by Kevin MacLeod and ERH.

Collisions, Scene 21, includes music by Kevin MacLeod and Sulatus.

Blackwell Finds His Mark, Scene 22, music by Kevin MacLeod.

The Banisher Unleashed, Scene 23, includes “Scene 7” by Craig Jacks and contributing ambience by Sulatus.

Picking Up The Pieces, Scene 24, includes music by Kevin MacLeod.

Garrett & Zarabeth, Scene 25, most music by Kevin MacLeod.

The Mysterious Mister Blackwell, Scene 27, includes “Olympos” by

“I Want To Destroy Something Beautiful”, by Josh Woodward.

Written and produced by Jack Kincaid.

DOWNLOAD: Edict Zero – FIS – EP205 – “Banisher”

Edict Zero: FIS

Rate it